The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Moroccan expedition 2011

06 September 2011

On Wednesday 17th August a group of 17 students returned from a 3 week expedition to Morocco. The students completed two four-day treks in the Atlas mountains which included climbing Mount Toubkal – the highest mountain in Northern Africa (4100m). During these periods students walked for 7-8 hours a day and camped each night. The students also completed a charity project within a Moroccan school in Ouarzazate where they successfully renovated a toilet block ready for the Moroccan students to start again after the summer break. During the 3 week trip students experienced first hand the Moroccan culture by immersing themselves into the local way of life. All  the students who participated had a fantastic trip and a real experience to remember for life.

Jenny Farrar and Matt Kent

 

 

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
18

8:30 am Tue 18 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 22 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School