The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Year 7 Cricket Team - COUNTY CHAMPIONS 2010

07 July 2010

Congratulations to the year 7 cricket team who became County Champions on Monday 5 July, after beating Holgate School in the final at Sherwood and Gedling Cricket Club. Being put into bat, West Bridgford scored 162 runs which although fewer than we had managed in previous games, looked a good score in difficult batting conditions. In reply Holgate started very positively but some timely wickets and accurate bowling ensured the match came down to the final ball. Holgate needed 2 to win the game but a good length delivery from Jacob Davies made it difficult for the batsman to make a solid connection and in their attempt to score 2 runs Jack Boothroyd took a run out to give Bridgford the win. A great end to a very exciting and successful season. Josh Magson was named player of the match but a big well done to all players - Jack Boothroyd, Ezekiel Kingham, Alex Davies, Jacob Davies, Harry Simpson, Callum Dring and Abdullah Chowdhery. The team now go on to represent Nottinghamshire next year in the National Competition.

Upcoming Events

Oct
20

Fri 20 October 2017 12:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Oct
23

8:30 am Mon 23 October 2017 - 9:00 am Sat 28 October 2017

Oct
31

Tue 31 October 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
1

Wed 01 November 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Nov
6

Mon 06 November 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
7

Tue 07 November 2017 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Nov
8

Wed 08 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
15

Wed 15 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace