The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Cross Country Update

07 October 2010

Saturday 2nd October was the start of another Cross Country season at Berry Hill Park, Mansfield. On a sunny autumn morning over 50 West Bridgford athletes competed against opposition from all over the county over a tough, undulating and slightly altered course from previous years. Having full teams in five of the six races was outstanding and the Year 7 girls and boys teams actually fielded 3 complete teams.

Throughout the morning our athletes ran superbly and the teams results were our best ever as we won 3 of the 5 team competitions entered. With so many new runners competing from West Bridgford, the signs are encouraging that we are in for another successful year. Well done to everyone who competed. The full results and further information can be found in the PE folder on the school website.

Upcoming Events

Nov
23

Thu 23 November 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
27

Mon 27 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
30

8:30 am Thu 30 November 2017 - 2:30 pm Fri 01 December 2017

Dec
5

Tue 05 December 2017 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Dec
5

Tue 05 December 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Dec
9

Sat 09 December 2017 8:00 am - 2:30 pm

Dec
11

Mon 11 December 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Dec
25

8:30 am Mon 25 December 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 05 January 2018

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login