The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Cross Country Update

07 October 2010

Saturday 2nd October was the start of another Cross Country season at Berry Hill Park, Mansfield. On a sunny autumn morning over 50 West Bridgford athletes competed against opposition from all over the county over a tough, undulating and slightly altered course from previous years. Having full teams in five of the six races was outstanding and the Year 7 girls and boys teams actually fielded 3 complete teams.

Throughout the morning our athletes ran superbly and the teams results were our best ever as we won 3 of the 5 team competitions entered. With so many new runners competing from West Bridgford, the signs are encouraging that we are in for another successful year. Well done to everyone who competed. The full results and further information can be found in the PE folder on the school website.

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School