The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

March 15th: BBC School Report Day

school report bbc logo 2010Welcome the BBC and the Blog page. Here you can find your way to both the BBC Schools Report site and the West Bridgford Blog by clicking on either of the images to the right.

The BBC School Report:

An annual project involving thousands of students in hundreds of UK schools in which 11 to 16-year-olds learn to be journalists throughout the year with the help of the BBC.
Pupils choose the stories and broadcast them for real each March on News Day. The next News Day is Thursday 15 March 2012

images
Thursday 23rd Feb. BBC journalist Karen Hoggan is in school with Year 8 students to plan an interview with Sir Melvyn King, governor of the Bank of England.

Thursday 1st March is World Book Day. Please see display outside room 23 which has some of staffs favourite books.

Thursday 8th March: Return visit by BBC journalist Karen Hoggan in school with Year 8 students to plan interview with Sir Mervyn King, governor of the Bank of England.

Tuesday 13th March: Two girls from Year 8 go to London to interview Mervyn King at the bank of England


Upcoming Events

Apr
26

Wed 26 April 2017 8:30 am - 11:00 am

May
1

Mon 01 May 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

May
5

Fri 05 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School