The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Our Year 8 Netballers are County Champions 2012

Year 8 netball county champions 2012Congratulations to the Year 8 Netball team who have emerged as County Champions after a superb tournament on Tuesday 13th March. They progressed to the final after being unbeaten in all of the rounds and then put in an amazing performance to win after extra time.
They have rounded off yet another very successful year of Netball for West Bridgford School, with the year 7's, 9's and 11's all finishing as runners-up in their respective county tournaments and the year 10's coming 3rd. Both the year 9's and 11's also competed in the East Midlands Regional Competition in Northamptonshire, playing a very high standard of Netball throughout the day.
Well done to all of the girls who have represented the school this year and a special thank you to all of the year 10's and year 12's who have helped with the coaching and umpiring of the younger players. A fantastic effort by all involved!

Upcoming Events

Oct
18

Wed 18 October 2017 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oct
20

Fri 20 October 2017 12:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Oct
23

8:30 am Mon 23 October 2017 - 9:00 am Sat 28 October 2017

Oct
31

Tue 31 October 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
1

Wed 01 November 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Nov
6

Mon 06 November 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
7

Tue 07 November 2017 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Nov
8

Wed 08 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace