The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Trip to Olympic Park

04614/05/2012
On Wednesday 9th May, some of our sports leaders who are members of the Rushcliffe Leadership Sports Academy visited the Olympic Park to see the School Games Finals. They left at 5am in the morning to attend the swimming finals in the aquatics centre and in the afternoon were in the stadium to watch the athletics. The weather was poor but the occasion was a great experience and definitely something to remember. The sports leaders were; Lydia Fairhurst-Marshall, Chloe Smith, Sam Jones, Pierce Bennett, Majid Awan, Emma Sunderland, Alycia Hutchinson and Claire Dickinson. This was a reward for the pupils who, along with other sports leaders, have volunteered over 1000 hours this year by coaching, officiating and running sports festivals for younger pupils in our school and Family of Schools and have on some occasions have been the top school in the country with regards to the Youth Sport Trust Step into Sport programme.

Upcoming Events

Oct
20

Fri 20 October 2017 12:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Oct
23

8:30 am Mon 23 October 2017 - 9:00 am Sat 28 October 2017

Oct
31

Tue 31 October 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
1

Wed 01 November 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Nov
6

Mon 06 November 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
7

Tue 07 November 2017 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Nov
8

Wed 08 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
15

Wed 15 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace