The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Celebrating the Jubilee and London 2012 Olympics and Paralympics

Picnic lunches, street music and bunting were all prepared for our celebrations on 31 May. We had planned a street party event outside the dining hall but.... it rained! We heard some wonderful music from many of our talented students. Jessica Greenfield Y7, started the merriment on her flute followed by thunderous applause from the huge crowd. Hana Shah sang and played the guitar followed by Cara Jones who sang an 'a cappella' solo - both performers warmly received with lots of chorus support. The older students were entertained by Sam Lawrence and Laurie MacDonald with melodious notes and songs.

Outside on the tennis courts, despite the rain, Mr Kemp and Mr Reid hosted a football and netball shootout, where lots of students pitted their skills and many winning prizes.  [Full story on the website site under 'Communications/Whole School']

Our next Olympic and Paralympic themed event will be Australia Day on 11 July.
Jubilympics Celebrations 31st may 2012 019

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School