The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Brilliant Battlefields Visit to Northern France and Belgium

battlefields2012 171 Fifty year 11 students visited Northern France and Belgium to experience the battlefields of the First World War. Our guide, Neil Matthews helped our students to make sense of the huge losses during the war by telling the stories of individual soldiers and families. It was a very emotional experience for students and staff and some students were able to visit the graves and memorials of relatives including the grave of a soldier who won the Victoria Cross.

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School