The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Solid start to cross country season

On Saturday October 13th West Bridgford competed in the Nottinghamshire Schools Cross Country League race one in Sutton-In-Ashfield.  The league races invite all athletes from all over the County to compete, making the races very competitive and closely fought.  On a lovely autumnal morning, and over a challenging course, Bridgford fielded over 30 athletes in 4 races and competed over distances from 2.5km to 4km.  There were some excellent team and individual performances and the morning started well with Joseph Mitchell (15th) leading the Year 7 boys team to 6th place.  The 8/9 Boys team, not wanting to be outdone, finished a highly credible 3rd with bottom age Luis Kelk in 9th first Bridgford runner home.  However, it was the girls' team display that really topped off the morning with the Year 7 girls fielding 2 complete teams who finished in 1st and 4th and the Year 8/9 teams finishing in 2nd and 6th which was a fantastic achievement.  With 3 of the 4 age group teams finishing in the top three the signs are encouraging that, once again, we can win medals in the team competition after the 3 league races.  Well done to all who competed. 
The 2nd league race is on Saturday 17th November at Sutton Lawns.

Upcoming Events

May
1

Mon 01 May 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

May
5

Fri 05 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School