The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Success for our Rwandan Student

Sunday 13th January was a great day for Immaculée Mushimiyiama. After six years ofImmaculee sponsorship from West Bridgford staff, students and parents - which helped this Rwandan orphan complete school and attend university - she graduated with a degree in Computer Engineering from the prestigious Kigali Institute of Science and Technology. Money for her fees was raised through cake sales, sponsored events and donations, co-ordinated by staff in World Students. These efforts, supporting Immaculee’s own hard work, have resulted in a frightened orphan becoming a confident and accomplished young woman ready to embark on a successful career and benefit both herself and her country. She is already repaying our support by encouraging other Rwandan girls to aim for success and has begun to sponsor another orphan at school. Immaculée sends her thanks to everyone who helped to make her dreams come true.


Upcoming Events

Oct
18

Wed 18 October 2017 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oct
20

Fri 20 October 2017 12:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Oct
23

8:30 am Mon 23 October 2017 - 9:00 am Sat 28 October 2017

Oct
31

Tue 31 October 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
1

Wed 01 November 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Nov
6

Mon 06 November 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
7

Tue 07 November 2017 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Nov
8

Wed 08 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace