The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

SPORTING UPDATE

Despite the poor weather conditions since the New Year the school have still managed to compete in a number of sporting fixtures.  On Tuesday 15th January the Year 8/9 Boys Badminton team led by Nathan Schofield finished 2nd place and the girls team finished a credible 3rd place.  Thursday the 17th saw the 10/11 competition where the boys ‘A’ team of Max Brown, Sam Lawrence, Richard Liu and Will Robinson finished unbeaten in all 8 matches and finishing in overall FIRST PLACE, while a very inexperienced but enthusiastic girls team of Cerys Evison-Varley, Beth Heath-Harvey and Caitlin Arnold finished in 3rd place.  The boys now progress to the County Championships later in the year.
Tuesday 22nd saw our year 7 boys and girls compete in the Sports hall Athletics Competition at The Becket School.  The Year 7 Boys performed very well against strong teams from the area and finished in 3rd place out of the 7 schools and the girls managed to come in FIRST PLACE which is a superb effort and now means they represent the Rushcliffe Area at the County event later in the year.  In the Year 8 competition the Boys finished in 4th place and the girls narrowly missed out on qualifying to the County competition and finished in 2nd place.



Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
18

8:30 am Tue 18 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 22 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School