The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

SPORTING UPDATE

Despite the poor weather conditions since the New Year the school have still managed to compete in a number of sporting fixtures.  On Tuesday 15th January the Year 8/9 Boys Badminton team led by Nathan Schofield finished 2nd place and the girls team finished a credible 3rd place.  Thursday the 17th saw the 10/11 competition where the boys ‘A’ team of Max Brown, Sam Lawrence, Richard Liu and Will Robinson finished unbeaten in all 8 matches and finishing in overall FIRST PLACE, while a very inexperienced but enthusiastic girls team of Cerys Evison-Varley, Beth Heath-Harvey and Caitlin Arnold finished in 3rd place.  The boys now progress to the County Championships later in the year.
Tuesday 22nd saw our year 7 boys and girls compete in the Sports hall Athletics Competition at The Becket School.  The Year 7 Boys performed very well against strong teams from the area and finished in 3rd place out of the 7 schools and the girls managed to come in FIRST PLACE which is a superb effort and now means they represent the Rushcliffe Area at the County event later in the year.  In the Year 8 competition the Boys finished in 4th place and the girls narrowly missed out on qualifying to the County competition and finished in 2nd place.



Upcoming Events

Oct
18

Wed 18 October 2017 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oct
20

Fri 20 October 2017 12:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Oct
23

8:30 am Mon 23 October 2017 - 9:00 am Sat 28 October 2017

Oct
31

Tue 31 October 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
1

Wed 01 November 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Nov
6

Mon 06 November 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
7

Tue 07 November 2017 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Nov
8

Wed 08 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace