The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Year 7 girls' football team success continues...

Year 7 girls football team 2013The Year 7 Girls' Football Team has been so successful recently, that we thought it was imperative to share it with you! After beating OG Valley school on Weds 6th February by a huge 12-0, the girls have now sailed through to the semi-finals of the County Cup, which will happen in the next few weeks. There is no rest period for the girls however, as they have qualified for the ESFA Munich 72 Trophies National 5-A-Side Football Final at Powerleague Soccerdome, Derby on March 2nd following a well-earned victory in the Regional Finals on Fri 8th February. The girls fought hard in their group rounds to qualify as runners-up for the semi-final, playing the winners of the 2nd parallel group. After a 4-1 victory against Ambergate School, they proceeded to face a strong Sirius School team in the final who were yet to concede a goal. We went 1-0 down in the early stages of the final, only to pull back even a couple of minutes later. Following a battle in Sirius' half, we went 2-1 up and held on to that lead until the final whistle blew! An excellent performance by Elle Rowson, Ashleigh Edwards, Bella Reed, Mollie Howells, Daisy Marlow, Tanisha Basra and Rebecca Tyler. Wish us luck in the National Finals!!

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
18

8:30 am Tue 18 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 22 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School