The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Year 7 girls' football team success continues...

Year 7 girls football team 2013The Year 7 Girls' Football Team has been so successful recently, that we thought it was imperative to share it with you! After beating OG Valley school on Weds 6th February by a huge 12-0, the girls have now sailed through to the semi-finals of the County Cup, which will happen in the next few weeks. There is no rest period for the girls however, as they have qualified for the ESFA Munich 72 Trophies National 5-A-Side Football Final at Powerleague Soccerdome, Derby on March 2nd following a well-earned victory in the Regional Finals on Fri 8th February. The girls fought hard in their group rounds to qualify as runners-up for the semi-final, playing the winners of the 2nd parallel group. After a 4-1 victory against Ambergate School, they proceeded to face a strong Sirius School team in the final who were yet to concede a goal. We went 1-0 down in the early stages of the final, only to pull back even a couple of minutes later. Following a battle in Sirius' half, we went 2-1 up and held on to that lead until the final whistle blew! An excellent performance by Elle Rowson, Ashleigh Edwards, Bella Reed, Mollie Howells, Daisy Marlow, Tanisha Basra and Rebecca Tyler. Wish us luck in the National Finals!!

Upcoming Events

Nov
23

Thu 23 November 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
27

Mon 27 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
30

8:30 am Thu 30 November 2017 - 2:30 pm Fri 01 December 2017

Dec
5

Tue 05 December 2017 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Dec
5

Tue 05 December 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Dec
9

Sat 09 December 2017 8:00 am - 2:30 pm

Dec
11

Mon 11 December 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Dec
25

8:30 am Mon 25 December 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 05 January 2018

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login