The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

WATER WAY TO REACH COUNTY SEMI FINAL!!

On a day interrupted by the rainy weather , a strong West Bridgford Boys U15 Cricket side travelled to Tuxford to play in what was to be a reduced  12 overs game, in which West Bridgford were victorious and qualified for the Semi Finals with ease.u15 Cricket 2013

As West Bridford won the toss captain Saad Ashraf elected to send Tuxford into bat and chose to open the bowling attack with Jacob Davies and himself.  After 4 overs, Tuxford had managed to score reasonable with no loss.  This followed by some tight bowling from Jai Jandu and Lloyd Marchant, who finally broke the deadlock with a wicket, a well taken catch by Arran Atwal.  As the innings progressed, an average Tuxford middle order were worn down by some accurate Bridgford bowling from Callum Dring, but it would be Joe Blaney who would steal the show with an incredible 5 wickets off of his 2 over spell as he demolished the Tuxford lower order respectively.  After late wickets and a collapse of the lower order, Tuxford were in decline and set a score of 63 runs off a strong Bridgford bowling attack.

As Bridgford padded up, Harry Simpson and Jack Boothroyd opened the batting steadily and contributed well to the total.  Raeis Essop and Saad Ashraf were steadily introduced into the order but as rain heavily delayed play, Tuxford awarded Bridgford a well-deserved victory as Bridgford’s run rate was far superior.  West Bridgford were more than satisfied with their 2nd strong performance of the season as they beat Tuxford and prepare for their Semi Final clash with local rivals George Spencer!


Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School