The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

U19 Football Success

Congratulations to The West Bridgford School’s U19 Football team who were last night crowned county champions in a tense, close-fought final at Burton Joyce Tuesday evening, where they defeated a previously unbeaten Arnold Hill side.DSC 0031

After a tense score-less first half, Arnold Hill took an early 2 goal advantage in the second.  HowevDSC 0032er, the team rallied together, along with some influential substitutions, they produced a remarkable 25 minutes of Football, scoring 4 times to win the match and lift the trophy for the first time in 10 years!  The goals were scored by Jake Harrington, Ben Taylor, Captain Mark Bernhofen and a sweetly taken goal by Nitin Misra completed the amazing come-back.

This was just reward for an impressive year for the team, in which they have only lost one match, unluckily, in the national competition and a South Notts cup semi-final on penalties.

A huge well done to the boys for their commitment, endeavour and skill over the year.

Mr Preston


 

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School