The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Signposting

This week we would like to highlight NGYMyplace, a local organisation offering various services and support to young people aged 12 – 25.

NGYMyplace

Address:       31 Castle Gate, Nottingham, NG1 2AR

Telephone:   (0115) 952 5040

Fax:                (0115) 952 5080

Email:             This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Facebook:    Facebook.com/ngymyplace

Information: Situated in Nottingham city centre, NGYMyplace provides a wide

range of confidential support and services for young people aged 12 – 25 years. Services available include counselling, under 18’s youth group service, Outburst – an LGBT youth group meet every Wednesday, medical service, contraception & sexual health service, drug & alcohol advice , housing advice & support, benefits advice, rough sleepers support service, support for young parents, accredited learning opportunities, learning support scheme and various activities. Practical services available include showers, laundry and gym. There is also a recording studio.

Open:            NO APPOINTMENT NECESSARY

Services open to young people:

Monday – Friday 10.30am – 9pm. Various times at the weekend. Call above number for further information.

Counselling sessions take place on:

Tuesday 4 – 6pm

Wednesday 4 – 6pm

Thursday 4 – 6pm

Other organisations are listed in the signposting directory for parents and carers which can be found on our school website www.wbs.eu.com. We will highlight some of these in the West Bridgford Post.

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
18

8:30 am Tue 18 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 22 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School