The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

GOODBYE TO ONE OF OUR PERFECT PASTORALS.

The school would like to offer their best wishes to Mrs Jacobs who is leaving today. She has contributed so much in her time here, particularly in the fundraising for the Guide Dogs over the last year. There will be a new appointment from September, and in the meantime Year 11 will be supported by the wider pastoral team.

It is inconceivable that the school could run at all without the sheer industriousness of our wonderful Pastoral Team. Their time seems to stretch for us all

Pastoral

- the pupils in their care, the admin staff doing their work, the Directors of course for whom their invaluable help is a minute by minute mission and the senior management who rely on them like London taxis for their limitless knowledge.

They support our young people; they support some of us 'older' people on the staff so we should never forget to make sure we are supporting th

em with their heavy load. Whether it's guide dog puppies, lost kit, lost guinea pigs or seriously lost tempers, they help us, calm us, collect the money and talk kindly on the phone home to lessen the bombshell!

Thank you one and all!

 

Back left -  Mr Normington, Miss Toms, Mrs Jacobs

Front left – Mrs Clarke, Mrs Williams (Culture &Diversity), Mrs Bond, Mr Patterson.

 

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
18

8:30 am Tue 18 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 22 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School