The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

School Sports Partnership Cross Country news

12 December 2008

On Tuesday (9 Dec) 45 students competed in the annual School Sports Partnership Cross Country event against athletes from the other six secondary schools in the programme. Over a flat but testing course at Toot Hill School, our athletes performed remarkably well and the school finished in overall 2nd place after finishing 2nd in both the boys and girls combined competitions. The Year 7 girls actually managed to win their team competition with Lara Robinson (2nd), leading home 5 West Bridgford athletes in the first 13 positions!.  In addition to this team achievement we had 17 individual athletes gain selection to the District Squads, to compete at the County Championships on Friday, 7 February 2009.  Full results can be found in the PE folder on the website.

 

Upcoming Events

Oct
18

Wed 18 October 2017 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oct
20

Fri 20 October 2017 12:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Oct
23

8:30 am Mon 23 October 2017 - 9:00 am Sat 28 October 2017

Oct
31

Tue 31 October 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
1

Wed 01 November 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Nov
6

Mon 06 November 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
7

Tue 07 November 2017 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Nov
8

Wed 08 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace