The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

School Sports Partnership Cross Country news

12 December 2008

On Tuesday (9 Dec) 45 students competed in the annual School Sports Partnership Cross Country event against athletes from the other six secondary schools in the programme. Over a flat but testing course at Toot Hill School, our athletes performed remarkably well and the school finished in overall 2nd place after finishing 2nd in both the boys and girls combined competitions. The Year 7 girls actually managed to win their team competition with Lara Robinson (2nd), leading home 5 West Bridgford athletes in the first 13 positions!.  In addition to this team achievement we had 17 individual athletes gain selection to the District Squads, to compete at the County Championships on Friday, 7 February 2009.  Full results can be found in the PE folder on the website.

 

Upcoming Events

May
1

Mon 01 May 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

May
5

Fri 05 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School