The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Medals all round for Cross Country teams

16 December 2008

some of our medallists

On Saturday, 13 December our Cross Country squads competed in the final schools league event of the season as Berry Hill Park. In awful running conditions our athletes were outstanding and all 4 of our teams achieved a top 3 finish, which is a fantastic achievement considering the event attracts athletes from all over Nottinghamshire. On a day where a wetsuit rather than running vest, seemed more appropriate, a particular mention should go to Alex Skidmore (6th), Catherine Ross (1st) and Lewis Jarram (4th) who all achieved seasons bests to lead their respective teams home.

Overall league standings:  Year 7 girls (silver medals), Year 7 boys (silver medals), Year 8/9 boys (County Champions), Year 8/9 girls (Silver medals). Full results will be put in PE folder on website when received.

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
18

8:30 am Tue 18 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 22 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School