The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Year 9 County Football Champions!!

01 May 2009

WBS School

On Thursday 30 April, the Year 9 boys' football team became County Champions after defeating the current National Champions, Trinity School, 4-3 to lift the County Chaplin Shield. An outstanding team display saw West Bridgford build a comfortable 3-1 lead only to be pegged back at 3-3 with ten minutes to play. However, from the resulting re-start, a 50 yards wonder goal from Elliott Ackroyd ensured that Bridgford added the Year 9 County trophy to the Year 8 triumph achieved earlier this month. The effort, determination and work rate of all the players was magnificent and we are all very proud of their achievements. Well done!

Upcoming Events

Nov
23

Thu 23 November 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
27

Mon 27 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
30

8:30 am Thu 30 November 2017 - 2:30 pm Fri 01 December 2017

Dec
5

Tue 05 December 2017 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Dec
5

Tue 05 December 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Dec
9

Sat 09 December 2017 8:00 am - 2:30 pm

Dec
11

Mon 11 December 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Dec
25

8:30 am Mon 25 December 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 05 January 2018

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login