The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

New classroom buildings and Post 16 extension set to go ahead

 

We are pleased to inform parents that we have been successful in securing the necessary funding to build the much needed classrooms.proposed site plan layout This funding totals £3m and it will enable us to build a new suite of 8 classrooms which we intend to use as a dedicated modern foreign language suite containing a digital language laboratory and oral interview rooms. In addition, we are also able to double the size of our post 16 building and introduce a new dining facility, a new ICT suite, more private study rooms along with additional classrooms for dedicated post 16 teaching. We hope to start the construction within 2/3 months and children will be using these new facilities in the summer term of 2016.  In addition, we have been asked to submit further information for another bid we made to upgrade the heating system in the main school.  This is likely to secure for us an additional £850,000. 

Click HERE to see the the new building plans


Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store