The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

West Bridgford Swimmers make a splash against Becket!

On Thursday 21st November, the West Bridgford School’s Year 8 and Year 9’s took on The Becket school for their first ever school swim gala.
swim1The tensions were high; the pool was alive with the crème de la crème of the Bridgford swimmers! With nerves, excitement and anticipation, the swimmers could barely wait to dive in. 
The races finally commenced! West Bridgford took an early lead by winning all of the Front Crawl races 4/4, we were on to a winner! Then Back stroke, we took another 3/4wins! By Breast stroke we were on for a steady win. A last minute change of plan we decided to add in an extra race …. Butterfly! Our butterfly champions topped the leader boards again! Winning 4/4 races!
Everyone was buzzing with excitement! We couldn’t believe our wealth of talent!
The final races were a year 8 and a year 9 mixed individual medley relay, we swam to victory winning both relays and finishing on a 114 - 77 points victory for West Bridgford!
Well done to all of the swim Team with a special mention to Katie Henderson, Alanna Currie, Daniel Aldred, Michael Pawluk and a huge Thank you to all of the sports leaders for all of their help!
We now look forward to holding on to our victorious title on Thursday 5th December when The West Bridgford Year 10’s and 11’s take on The Becket for a second time round!

Upcoming Events

Dec
25

8:30 am Mon 25 December 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 05 January 2018

Jan
8

8:30 am Mon 08 January 2018 - 2:45 pm Fri 12 January 2018

Jan
17

Wed 17 January 2018 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jan
23

Tue 23 January 2018 8:30 am - 2:00 pm

Jan
25

Thu 25 January 2018

Jan
26

Fri 26 January 2018 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Feb
1

Thu 01 February 2018

Feb
1

Thu 01 February 2018 8:30 am - 11:30 am

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login