The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

West Bridgford Swimmers make a splash against Becket!

On Thursday 21st November, the West Bridgford School’s Year 8 and Year 9’s took on The Becket school for their first ever school swim gala.
swim1The tensions were high; the pool was alive with the crème de la crème of the Bridgford swimmers! With nerves, excitement and anticipation, the swimmers could barely wait to dive in. 
The races finally commenced! West Bridgford took an early lead by winning all of the Front Crawl races 4/4, we were on to a winner! Then Back stroke, we took another 3/4wins! By Breast stroke we were on for a steady win. A last minute change of plan we decided to add in an extra race …. Butterfly! Our butterfly champions topped the leader boards again! Winning 4/4 races!
Everyone was buzzing with excitement! We couldn’t believe our wealth of talent!
The final races were a year 8 and a year 9 mixed individual medley relay, we swam to victory winning both relays and finishing on a 114 - 77 points victory for West Bridgford!
Well done to all of the swim Team with a special mention to Katie Henderson, Alanna Currie, Daniel Aldred, Michael Pawluk and a huge Thank you to all of the sports leaders for all of their help!
We now look forward to holding on to our victorious title on Thursday 5th December when The West Bridgford Year 10’s and 11’s take on The Becket for a second time round!

Upcoming Events

Apr
26

Wed 26 April 2017 8:30 am - 11:00 am

May
1

Mon 01 May 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

May
5

Fri 05 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School