The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

BRIDGSTOCK ROCKED OUR WORLD!

A stunning event!1172762 10202503987215583 206691692360786675 o

Last term ended on a high, with Bridgstock’s two sell out performances entertaining audiences.  The 6th form organised concert is now an integrated part of school life, with this year being the 10th year it has been organised. Sprits were high as the huge musical talent of our students, from yr 7 through to yr 13,  shone through in stunning performances. The enthusiasm and technique of the students was extra-ordinary.  It cannot be forgotten that the students, plan, stage manage and do all the engineering for this event with only light supervisory input from school staff.    This year songs included; Frank Sinatra ‘Come Fly With Me’, Artic Monkeys ‘Fluorescent Adolescent’ and Razor-light ‘In the Morning’. A real highlight was the upbeat energy of ‘Year 3000’ and the subsequent stage invasion! The teacher band also did well with ‘Sid Elston’, ‘Johnny Deans’ and ‘Paul Peacock’ blasting out a Sex Pistols track! There is already a buzz amongst staff, students and parents about next years concert.

 

Click HERE to see the photo Gallery.

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School