The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Outstanding’ West Bridgford at ESAA Track and Field Cup

On Wednesday 14th May the Year 8 Girls dominated the ESAA Round One Competition winning their match with 307 points.  They Year 8 boys team were narrowly pipped to first place but scored an impressive 328 points in gaining second place.  The girls now go onto the Regional Finals and the Boys will have to wait and see if they qualify as best runners up so well done to all. In addition to this a huge well done to Sam Livsey 5.07 (1500m), Florence Reed 13.00 (75 m Hurdles) Ben Rendell 13.00 (80m Hurdles) and Taylor Woodhouse (300m) all achieved NEW SCHOOL RECORDS….an in depth report by Alex Nolan is attached. Click HERE to read an indepth report.
DSCF0990DSCF0991DSCF0995DSCF0997
 
 

Upcoming Events

Dec
25

8:30 am Mon 25 December 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 05 January 2018

Jan
8

8:30 am Mon 08 January 2018 - 2:45 pm Fri 12 January 2018

Jan
17

Wed 17 January 2018 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jan
23

Tue 23 January 2018 8:30 am - 2:00 pm

Jan
25

Thu 25 January 2018

Jan
26

Fri 26 January 2018 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Feb
1

Thu 01 February 2018

Feb
1

Thu 01 February 2018 8:30 am - 11:30 am

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login