The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Outstanding’ West Bridgford at ESAA Track and Field Cup

On Wednesday 14th May the Year 8 Girls dominated the ESAA Round One Competition winning their match with 307 points.  They Year 8 boys team were narrowly pipped to first place but scored an impressive 328 points in gaining second place.  The girls now go onto the Regional Finals and the Boys will have to wait and see if they qualify as best runners up so well done to all. In addition to this a huge well done to Sam Livsey 5.07 (1500m), Florence Reed 13.00 (75 m Hurdles) Ben Rendell 13.00 (80m Hurdles) and Taylor Woodhouse (300m) all achieved NEW SCHOOL RECORDS….an in depth report by Alex Nolan is attached. Click HERE to read an indepth report.
DSCF0990DSCF0991DSCF0995DSCF0997
 
 

Upcoming Events

Oct
18

Wed 18 October 2017 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Oct
20

Fri 20 October 2017 12:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Oct
23

8:30 am Mon 23 October 2017 - 9:00 am Sat 28 October 2017

Oct
31

Tue 31 October 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
1

Wed 01 November 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Nov
6

Mon 06 November 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
7

Tue 07 November 2017 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Nov
8

Wed 08 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace