The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

West Bridgford excel in ESAA Regional Track & Field Cup!!

On Thursday 11th June 26 Year 8 students competed in the ESAA Regional Athletics Championships with the boys finishing 6th and the girls finishing 3rd.  Having both qualified form the County Competitions in style we were now competing in the North Midlands Region against the best schools from 5 Counties, many of which were private schools.sp1 6
In a fantastic afternoon of athletics the boys finished a highly credible 6th place with over and the girls finished in 3rd and when over 100 schools entered from within the North Midlands area, it just highlights the talent within the school.  The day was full of outstanding performances, with Tyler Magson (Javelin), Tess McManus (800m), Sam Collins (Discus) and Teo Ayodeji-Ansel (Triple Jump) all achieving huge personal bests.  A huge well done to all involved, a tremendous achievement.  Full results can be found on the ESAA website http://www.esaa.net/v2/2014/tfcup/tfcupresults/nm.html
Click HERE to see more pictures of the day.

Upcoming Events

Dec
25

8:30 am Mon 25 December 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 05 January 2018

Jan
8

8:30 am Mon 08 January 2018 - 2:45 pm Fri 12 January 2018

Jan
17

Wed 17 January 2018 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jan
23

Tue 23 January 2018 8:30 am - 2:00 pm

Jan
25

Thu 25 January 2018

Jan
26

Fri 26 January 2018 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Feb
1

Thu 01 February 2018

Feb
1

Thu 01 February 2018 8:30 am - 11:30 am

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login