The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

West Bridgford excel in ESAA Regional Track & Field Cup!!

On Thursday 11th June 26 Year 8 students competed in the ESAA Regional Athletics Championships with the boys finishing 6th and the girls finishing 3rd.  Having both qualified form the County Competitions in style we were now competing in the North Midlands Region against the best schools from 5 Counties, many of which were private schools.sp1 6
In a fantastic afternoon of athletics the boys finished a highly credible 6th place with over and the girls finished in 3rd and when over 100 schools entered from within the North Midlands area, it just highlights the talent within the school.  The day was full of outstanding performances, with Tyler Magson (Javelin), Tess McManus (800m), Sam Collins (Discus) and Teo Ayodeji-Ansel (Triple Jump) all achieving huge personal bests.  A huge well done to all involved, a tremendous achievement.  Full results can be found on the ESAA website http://www.esaa.net/v2/2014/tfcup/tfcupresults/nm.html
Click HERE to see more pictures of the day.

Upcoming Events

Oct
20

Fri 20 October 2017 12:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Oct
23

8:30 am Mon 23 October 2017 - 9:00 am Sat 28 October 2017

Oct
31

Tue 31 October 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
1

Wed 01 November 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Nov
6

Mon 06 November 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
7

Tue 07 November 2017 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Nov
8

Wed 08 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
15

Wed 15 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace