The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Scholars Programme

This year the school is taking part in an Academic Access initiative called the Scholars Programme, which is run by an educational charity, The Brilliant Club. ScholarsOn Monday 16 Year 13 students attended Nottingham University for their induction onto the scholars programme. The aim of this programme is to allow the students to develop their academic skills including research skills, academic analysis and referencing, to further prepare students for university. For the rest of the term students will be having weekly in school sessions with their PhD tutor. The students finish the course by producing an extended essay assignment, which is marked using criteria from the Key Stage above their current level and given a university-style grade (1st, 2.1 etc.).

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
18

8:30 am Tue 18 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 22 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School