The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

STAFF TAKE A SOAKING!!

Ice-Bucket Challenge

Over the summer holidays, at the peak of the ‘Ice-Bucket Challenge’ phenomenon, Year 11 Ice Bucket, Poppy Poole emailed Mr McDonough and nominated him to be the next in line to have a bucket of iced water poured over his head.  No doubt she then forgot about it.  However on Thursday lunchtime the Head responded to Poppy’s emails and in front of a packed quad, full of Year 10 and 11 students, got soaked with THREE buckets of  water.  To  view a video clip of Mr McDonough being soaked HERE.  Mr McDonough challenged Mr  Smiter, Mr Normington, Mr Nightingale, Mrs Goad and Mrs Lynch who were all also soaked by Poppy’s friends and volunteers from the audience.

It was truly a great atmosphere and great event with whoops of support from the audience.  More importantly an additional £XXXXXXXX was raised for this good cause.

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School