The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

West Bridgford vs Outwood Valley Match Report

The boys travelled the 1hr 15mins on the coach to Outwood Valley, Mansfield in high spirits. The squad was, David Mighten, Joe Mitchell, Taylor Woodhouse, Bradley Saywell, Sam Corker, Jude Brittain©, Joel Hemmings, Brennan Johnson, Teo AA, Sam Davies, Tom Quartly, Oisin Year 9 TeamDGC, Charlie Lilley and Sam Collins. We had a shaky start, going down 2-0 early on as a result of two slick goals by the opposition. David made some great saves to keep us in it. After getting used to the surface we pulled one back early on in the second half when Brennan latched onto Taylors cross. Brennan then curled a free kick into the top corner to make it 2-2. A quick reaction finish from Sam Davies gave us the lead pulled not for long as Outward valley equalised. This took it into extra time. 

Brennan put us ahead with a low shot that stunned the keeper. But again we were pegged back. 4-4. Second half of extra time; we’ve won a penalty! Brennan fires it home to grab his fourth goal of the match. But then we are caught out from a throw and their right-back shoots into the top corner. 5-5. Penalties. Brennan, SamD, Taylor, Oisin and Jude all scored. But Outward Valley hit the post! We’d won! After a thrilling game we were through to the next round

By Sam Davies and Teo Ayodeji-Ansell

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School