The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Carnegie comes to challenge and inspire readers at The West Bridgford School

Established in 1936 by Andrew Carnegie, the Carnegie book award is a prestigious medal that is annually awarded for literature aimed at young readers. Young people’s reviews and opinions are taken into account when deciding on the winners and the shadowing programme allows students to review and debate the shortlisted books with other readers across the country.website

This year, The West Bridgford School will be joining in the fun. Pupils from years 7, 8 and 9 can get involved in the group; participation will include a weekly meeting, group discussions on the variety of shortlisted books and writing reviews which will be published to the WBS Carnegie page. This is a great opportunity for students to read, debate ideas and contribute to the nationwide discussion. If you enjoy reading and would like to get involved please fill in the application form attached (or collect one from the library) and return to Ms Afford or Ms Hemm in the learning centre by Friday 13th March.

Click HERE for the application form

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School