The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Don't Float, Fix Up, Get Sharp!

Year 11 revision sessions Mrs Goad

Another bumper session! 110 year 11s busy working away (and their teachers!) this week during the early finish for the last Consultation Afternoon of the year. I'm not sure if this actually was the other half of the year from last time but we are all certainly impressed with the gathering commitment, the growing sense of momentum and purpose they are showing.

Here is part of the next stage: regular revision and study sessions after school when all are welcome to come along, other subjects will come on stream gradually next half-term.

In the meantime, the holiday should see the first real opportunity to use those Revision Timetables for work, rest and play so do enjoy all three!

website1website2website3

 

 

 

 

 

YEAR 11 MATHS REVISION SESSIONS

Maths revision sessions are held on Monday after school.

Foundation Sessions: Room 6 – Drop in and bring topics you are struggling with – get tuition in how to solve them!
A/A* Session: Room 8 – Come along and tell us the specific areas you would like to work on.
Aspiring Grade B: Room 5 - covers specific topics, including a quick fire demonstration of how to do it. The topics to be covered are:

Monday – 23/2

Quadratics - including factorising, solving equations & graphs

Monday - 2/3

Percentages - increase, decrease, reverse & Compound Interest

Monday – 9/3

Standard Form - writing numbers & calculating (with/without calculators)

Monday 16/3

Probability - unconditional/conditional, tree diagrams

Monday – 23/3

Cumulative Frequency & Box Plots

Monday – 30/3

Solving Linear Equations - with unknowns on both sides

Monday - 20/4

Indices & Surds

Monday – 27/4

Pythagoras & Trigonometry

Revision materials can still be purchased through school. Ask your teacher for details.

YEAR 11 ENGLISH REVISION SESSIONS

Specifically targeted sessions – Room 23 and 24.

Wednesday  25th February

Literature- relationships poetry

Wednesday 4th March

Literature- unseen poetry

Wednesday 11th March

Literature- An Inspector Calls

Wednesday 18th March

Literature- Of Mice and Men

Wednesday 25th March

Language- reading (questions 1,2,3)

Wednesday 1st April

Language- reading (question 4)

Wednesday 22nd April

Language- writing to inform/explain/describe

Wednesday 29th April

Language- writing to argue/ persuade

Wednesday 6th May 

Language- making comparisons between texts

Upcoming Events

Oct
20

Fri 20 October 2017 12:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Oct
23

8:30 am Mon 23 October 2017 - 9:00 am Sat 28 October 2017

Oct
31

Tue 31 October 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
1

Wed 01 November 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Nov
6

Mon 06 November 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
7

Tue 07 November 2017 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Nov
8

Wed 08 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
15

Wed 15 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace