The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Tate Modern Gallery trip

On Thursday 21st May, 71 Year 9 and 10 Art students were taken to the Tate Modern Gallery in London to see a specialist exhibition of Sonia Delaunay‚Äôs work.  The students were fantastic as usual, and a credit to the school.  Students saw and experienced a wide range of artworks, and even made their own artwork on the computer screens at the Tate.  A good time was had by all and it was an enjoyable day, even despite the long journey home.  

1346782

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School