The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Tate Modern Gallery trip

On Thursday 21st May, 71 Year 9 and 10 Art students were taken to the Tate Modern Gallery in London to see a specialist exhibition of Sonia Delaunay‚Äôs work.  The students were fantastic as usual, and a credit to the school.  Students saw and experienced a wide range of artworks, and even made their own artwork on the computer screens at the Tate.  A good time was had by all and it was an enjoyable day, even despite the long journey home.  

1346782

Upcoming Events

Jan
26

Thu 26 January 2017 3:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Feb
1

Wed 01 February 2017 3:30 pm - 8:15 pm

Feb
3

Fri 03 February 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Feb
13

8:30 am Mon 13 February 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 17 February 2017

Feb
16

8:30 am Thu 16 February 2017 - 2:45 pm Sun 19 February 2017

Feb
23

Thu 23 February 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Feb
27

Mon 27 February 2017 8:30 am - 11:00 am

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb