The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Tate Modern Gallery trip

On Thursday 21st May, 71 Year 9 and 10 Art students were taken to the Tate Modern Gallery in London to see a specialist exhibition of Sonia Delaunay‚Äôs work.  The students were fantastic as usual, and a credit to the school.  Students saw and experienced a wide range of artworks, and even made their own artwork on the computer screens at the Tate.  A good time was had by all and it was an enjoyable day, even despite the long journey home.  

1346782

Upcoming Events

Feb
27

8:30 am Mon 27 February 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 04 March 2017

Feb
28

Tue 28 February 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mar
2

Thu 02 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Mar
7

Tue 07 March 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mar
16

Thu 16 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Mar
31

Fri 31 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Apr
3

8:30 am Mon 03 April 2017 - 2:45 pm Mon 17 April 2017

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb