The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Young Market 2015

Young Market – on Saturday 11th July, a large number of Year 11 GCSE Business Studies students setDSC07641 up stalls at the 3rd annual Young Market.  The market run by Rushcliffe Borough Council is a showcase for all the young talent around the area and a chance for our business students to show off their enterprise skills.  In all there were sixteen stalls from the school selling a variety of products including drinks, cakes, plants and candles.  The students were put into groups around 6 weeks ago and given a brief of planning, implementing and then evaluating a business enterprise.  It was decided that all proceeds would go to the year group’s chosen charity; Nottingham Guide Dogs for the Blind who will be delighted to be presented with a cheque for £697.58.  The students worked incredibly hard for this cause and got to experience the feeling of real business, trading with customers and offering price discounts towards the end of the day’s trading.
Clcik HERE to see more pictures of the event.

Upcoming Events

Dec
25

8:30 am Mon 25 December 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 05 January 2018

Jan
8

8:30 am Mon 08 January 2018 - 2:45 pm Fri 12 January 2018

Jan
17

Wed 17 January 2018 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jan
23

Tue 23 January 2018 8:30 am - 2:00 pm

Jan
25

Thu 25 January 2018

Jan
26

Fri 26 January 2018 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Feb
1

Thu 01 February 2018

Feb
1

Thu 01 February 2018 8:30 am - 11:30 am

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login