The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Young Market 2015

Young Market – on Saturday 11th July, a large number of Year 11 GCSE Business Studies students setDSC07641 up stalls at the 3rd annual Young Market.  The market run by Rushcliffe Borough Council is a showcase for all the young talent around the area and a chance for our business students to show off their enterprise skills.  In all there were sixteen stalls from the school selling a variety of products including drinks, cakes, plants and candles.  The students were put into groups around 6 weeks ago and given a brief of planning, implementing and then evaluating a business enterprise.  It was decided that all proceeds would go to the year group’s chosen charity; Nottingham Guide Dogs for the Blind who will be delighted to be presented with a cheque for £697.58.  The students worked incredibly hard for this cause and got to experience the feeling of real business, trading with customers and offering price discounts towards the end of the day’s trading.
Clcik HERE to see more pictures of the event.

Upcoming Events

Oct
20

Fri 20 October 2017 12:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Oct
23

8:30 am Mon 23 October 2017 - 9:00 am Sat 28 October 2017

Oct
31

Tue 31 October 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Nov
1

Wed 01 November 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

Nov
6

Mon 06 November 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
7

Tue 07 November 2017 3:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Nov
8

Wed 08 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Nov
15

Wed 15 November 2017 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace