The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

STRIDE FOR LIFE 2015

We'll done girls £18,000 raised for Breast Cancer Research

 

stride for life 2015 3 20150925 1296952796On Thursday 24th September, 102 Year 10 girls turned out for this years Stride for Life

With their pink tutu's, onesies and face paints they ran for charity around Rushcliffe country park. This is the largest number of students from West Bridgford School that have taken part in the annual event, raising well over £500 for Cancer Research UK. It's estimated that today's race will raise more than £3,000. The past 7 years have seen hundreds of girls from Rushcliffe schools running, jogging and walking to raise over £18,000 in total, a magnificent effort.

 

Thank you to all of those parents who helped to support the event by donating money, it is much appreciated by everyone involved in the Rushcliffe Schools Partnership.

 

I would personally like to thank Mr Kemp, who yet again did a fantastic job making today's event possible.

Mrs McKee

 
Click HERE for more Photo's.

Upcoming Events

Feb
27

8:30 am Mon 27 February 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 04 March 2017

Feb
28

Tue 28 February 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mar
2

Thu 02 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Mar
7

Tue 07 March 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mar
16

Thu 16 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Mar
31

Fri 31 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Apr
3

8:30 am Mon 03 April 2017 - 2:45 pm Mon 17 April 2017

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb