The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

STRIDE FOR LIFE 2015

We'll done girls £18,000 raised for Breast Cancer Research

 

stride for life 2015 3 20150925 1296952796On Thursday 24th September, 102 Year 10 girls turned out for this years Stride for Life

With their pink tutu's, onesies and face paints they ran for charity around Rushcliffe country park. This is the largest number of students from West Bridgford School that have taken part in the annual event, raising well over £500 for Cancer Research UK. It's estimated that today's race will raise more than £3,000. The past 7 years have seen hundreds of girls from Rushcliffe schools running, jogging and walking to raise over £18,000 in total, a magnificent effort.

 

Thank you to all of those parents who helped to support the event by donating money, it is much appreciated by everyone involved in the Rushcliffe Schools Partnership.

 

I would personally like to thank Mr Kemp, who yet again did a fantastic job making today's event possible.

Mrs McKee

 
Click HERE for more Photo's.

Upcoming Events

Dec
25

8:30 am Mon 25 December 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 05 January 2018

Jan
8

8:30 am Mon 08 January 2018 - 2:45 pm Fri 12 January 2018

Jan
17

Wed 17 January 2018 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jan
23

Tue 23 January 2018 8:30 am - 2:00 pm

Jan
25

Thu 25 January 2018

Jan
26

Fri 26 January 2018 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Feb
1

Thu 01 February 2018

Feb
1

Thu 01 February 2018 8:30 am - 11:30 am

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

Brightspace

brightspace school login