The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Nottinghamshire Schools Cross Country Results

Y10 Boys XC

On Saturday 3rd October 52 West Bridgford runners competed at the Nottinghamshire Schools Cross Country event at Ashfield School.  The athletes were fantastic and we had some outstanding individual and team results.  However, what was most pleasing was the fact we had more athletes competing than any other school in Nottinghamshire which is an amazing effort especially considering the event is in the North of the County.

The Year 7 girls not wanting to be outdone by the boys also finished in 2nd place led home by Priya Morar who finished  5th on the day.  The B Team first runner home was Amelia Apps in 25th and she led the team to 6th place.he Year 7 boys A Team led home by Dylan Hughes in 2nd finished in 2nd overall with the B Team led home by Ethan Sossin in 22nd finishing a most credible 8th place.

The Year 8/9 Boys Team beat Nottingham High School and took first place in the team event.  The A team made up of Toby Percival, Flynn Cross, Toby Hulis and Alex Swallow finished with a total of 40 points, an outstanding team total.

The Year 8/9 Girls teams in a very competitive field finished in 4th and 6th with the stand out performance from Beatrice Munro in 4th place and leading the A team home.

Perhaps, saving the best until last were the older athletes who quite simply were BRILLIANT…we didn’t just manage to field a team in each race but TWO full teams which we have never achieved before.  Both the A teams took overall first place and the B teams also managed to finish in the top three as well.

We are now in a great position going into League race 2 on Saturday November 28th with all teams in contention for team honours, awarded at the end of the three race series in December.  Any athlete who was unable to compete this time are more than welcome to race on Saturday November 28th.

The information will be given out from Monday 16th November. 

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School