The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

HOMEWORK CLUB – A BASE FOR SUCCESS

IMG 0008

Homework Club is open every night after school in the Learning Centre until 4pm (3:30pm on Fridays). Since we came back in September the club has been full every night and we have even opened an additional computer room to accommodate all our active homework clubbers.  Homework Club is staffed by members of the Learning Support Staff which means students are able to access help with homework as and when they require it. Alongside Homework Club there are 1:1 sessions and literacy support groups taking place, as well as pastoral and academic mentoring. The club is accessed by students throughout year 7 – 11 and helps students develop a positive approach towards homework and revision. The school is committed to making Homework Club work for as many students who wish to access it. Students can come along, complete their homework, and then head home knowing the evening is their own.

 IMG 0010      IMG 0013

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School