The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Sceince & Pseudoscience

IMG 20151111 101000On Wednesday 11th November the excited Year 12 Psychologists attended the Science and Pseudoscience conference at Nottingham Playhouse. Fun was had by all as the students learned about the Psychology of attraction behind dancing, before joining in with a dance routine. They also got involved in a practical demonstration of nerve impulses and some students were hypnotised. Alongside this there was lectures on pseudoscience, good science and bad science. A very enjoyable and knowledgeable day.

Upcoming Events

Feb
27

8:30 am Mon 27 February 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 04 March 2017

Feb
28

Tue 28 February 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mar
2

Thu 02 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Mar
7

Tue 07 March 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mar
16

Thu 16 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Mar
31

Fri 31 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Apr
3

8:30 am Mon 03 April 2017 - 2:45 pm Mon 17 April 2017

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb