The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Sceince & Pseudoscience

IMG 20151111 101000On Wednesday 11th November the excited Year 12 Psychologists attended the Science and Pseudoscience conference at Nottingham Playhouse. Fun was had by all as the students learned about the Psychology of attraction behind dancing, before joining in with a dance routine. They also got involved in a practical demonstration of nerve impulses and some students were hypnotised. Alongside this there was lectures on pseudoscience, good science and bad science. A very enjoyable and knowledgeable day.

Upcoming Events

May
1

Mon 01 May 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

May
5

Fri 05 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School