The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Rushcliffe Partnership Cross Country CHAMPIONS 2015!!

20151208 132638On Tuesday 8th December 74 West Bridgford students represented the school in the annual Cross Country Championships at Rushcliffe Country Park. In glorious running conditions our students performed magnificently to reinforce the enviable tradition of exceptional distance running the school has earnt in recent years by winning the overall competition.

The school, once again, successfully fielded teams in all 6 events and having won 4 of the 6 categories were crowned Rushcliffe Partnership Cross Country Champions.  The Year 7 Boys, Year 10/11 Boys, Year 7 Boys and Year 10/11 Girls all successfully won their age group categories.  Some standout individual results were as follows: Year 7 Boys Dylan Hughes and Ed Parry finished 1st and 2nd in their race, Florence and Bella Reed finished 2nd and 3rd in the Year 10/11 Girls race, Beatrice Munro finished 2nd in the 8/9 Girls race as did Georgie York in the Year 7 Girls race.  A strong year 8/9 boys team was led home by Toby Percival in 8th and Year 10 Sam Livsey, competing against runners a school year older, finished 3rd in the Senior boys race.  A fantastic result all round!

Any student wanting to run on Saturday 12th December at the League Two Cross Country at Wollaton Park need to collect a letter from the PE Dept.  First race starts at 10am.  All welcome.

 20151208 133241              20151208 133232

Upcoming Events

Feb
27

8:30 am Mon 27 February 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 04 March 2017

Feb
28

Tue 28 February 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mar
2

Thu 02 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Mar
7

Tue 07 March 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mar
16

Thu 16 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Mar
31

Fri 31 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Apr
3

8:30 am Mon 03 April 2017 - 2:45 pm Mon 17 April 2017

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb