The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Enterprise Day

ENTERPRISE 2016On Friday 1st April Year 9 took part in an ‘Enterprise Day’ challenge. All students were working in their form groups all day and had the chance to devise a social media app. They were asked to produce a business plan and an advert for an exciting new idea of their choice – that they would have to pitch to the judges at the end of the day. After working in small teams within their form all day on different tasks, all forms successfully delivered a presentation, showing what they had produced.
 
It was then down to the judges, Mr Moon, Mrs Stenson and Mr Judge, to decide the winner. Third place was 9B, second place went to 9C whilst first place was awarded to 9D. Congratulations to 9D but a great effort and well done to all Year 9 pupils who took part in the day.

Upcoming Events

May
1

Mon 01 May 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

May
5

Fri 05 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School