The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Enterprise Day

ENTERPRISE 2016On Friday 1st April Year 9 took part in an ‘Enterprise Day’ challenge. All students were working in their form groups all day and had the chance to devise a social media app. They were asked to produce a business plan and an advert for an exciting new idea of their choice – that they would have to pitch to the judges at the end of the day. After working in small teams within their form all day on different tasks, all forms successfully delivered a presentation, showing what they had produced.
 
It was then down to the judges, Mr Moon, Mrs Stenson and Mr Judge, to decide the winner. Third place was 9B, second place went to 9C whilst first place was awarded to 9D. Congratulations to 9D but a great effort and well done to all Year 9 pupils who took part in the day.

Upcoming Events

Feb
27

8:30 am Mon 27 February 2017 - 2:45 pm Sat 04 March 2017

Feb
28

Tue 28 February 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mar
2

Thu 02 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Mar
7

Tue 07 March 2017 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mar
16

Thu 16 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Mar
31

Fri 31 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Apr
3

8:30 am Mon 03 April 2017 - 2:45 pm Mon 17 April 2017

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb