The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

Stride For Life 2016

DSC05068

Thursday 22nd September saw the annual Rushcliffe Stride for Life event, held to raise money for Breast Cancer research. Around 450 girls, from 6 of the local schools, congregated on Rushcliffe Country Park. The girls donned their pink shorts, t-shirts, accessories and face paints and were ready to run, jog, walk or amble the 5K route. Encouraged round by staff, marshals and each other we are extremely proud to say that 100% of the girls put in every effort to get round the course to the best of their own individual ability. A fabu-lous event and a wonderful turn out from our Year 10 girls.

Over £2,500 was raised from the event, thank you for all their support and the donations they made.

Upcoming Events

Mar
31

Fri 31 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Apr
3

8:30 am Mon 03 April 2017 - 2:45 pm Mon 17 April 2017

Apr
26

Wed 26 April 2017 8:30 am - 11:00 am

May
1

Mon 01 May 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

May
5

Fri 05 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School