The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

WEST BRIDGFORD ATHLETES RACE TO GLORY!

AthleticsOn Monday 5th November sixty West Bridgford students successfully competed at the Rushcliffe Partnership Championships at Rushcliffe Country Park.  Of the six age categories West Bridgford School won three which is an outstanding haul in such a tough area for distance running.

The Year 7 Boys, Year 8/9 Girls and Year 10/11 Girls all finished in 1st place with the Year 8/9 Boys, Year 10/11 Boys and Year 7 Girls all finishing runners up.  A huge number of our students also gained qualification for the County Championships as a result of finishing in the top 12 in their respective race. 

The event just highlights the strength we have in distance running and continues our proud tradition as being one of the strongest schools in Nottinghamshire when it comes to Cross Country running. 

The final school league race at Berry Hill Park, Mansfield is tomorrow (Saturday 10th December) with the first race starting at 10am.  The information is on Moodle so any student who has not returned a reply slip but still wants to run can meet the PE staff at the venue. Huge well done to all involved.

Upcoming Events

May
1

Mon 01 May 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

May
5

Fri 05 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School