The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

THE WEST BRIDGFORD SCHOOL DOES WORLD BOOK DAY!

World Book Day 2017Staff and pupils have been involved with a variety of activities to promote reading this week, as World Book Day was on the Thursday, 2nd March.

Many members of staff dressed up as their favourite literary figures and pupils were invited to guess who they were; doors around school were decorated in the theme of books, a book swap has been taking place in the Learning Centre and there are displays promoting reading.

There was a real buzz around school and it was great to see so many of the pupils getting involved!

Upcoming Events

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Jun
14

Wed 14 June 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Jun
20

Tue 20 June 2017

Jun
27

8:30 am Tue 27 June 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 28 June 2017

Jul
13

Thu 13 July 2017

Jul
17

8:30 am Mon 17 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 21 July 2017

Jul
24

8:30 am Mon 24 July 2017 - 2:45 pm Wed 26 July 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School