The West Bridgford School

A Specialist Technology Academy

BBC School Report 2016

school report bbc logo 2010Welcome the BBC and the Blog page. Here you can find your way to both the BBC Schools Report site and the West Bridgford Blog by clicking on either of the images to the right.
The BBC School Report:

BBC School Report is an annual project involving thousands of students in hundreds of UK schools in which 11 to 16-year-olds learn to be journalists throughout the year with the help of the BBC. Pupils choose the stories and broadcast them for real on our annual News Day in March. 

On Thursday 10th March, the School took part in BBC School Report, click here to read the report from the day.

The next BBC School Report News Day will be in March 2017. 60 Year 8 students will be off timetable for the day to research, script and broadcast stories for a 2pm deadline, with a live link up with the BBC. Please see Ms Rutherford for further information.images

BBC 2 2015BBC 1 2015BBC 3 2015

Upcoming Events

Mar
31

Fri 31 March 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

Apr
3

8:30 am Mon 03 April 2017 - 2:45 pm Mon 17 April 2017

Apr
26

Wed 26 April 2017 8:30 am - 11:00 am

May
1

Mon 01 May 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

May
5

Fri 05 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 8:30 am - 2:45 pm

May
12

Fri 12 May 2017 1:45 pm - 2:45 pm

May
29

8:30 am Mon 29 May 2017 - 2:45 pm Fri 02 June 2017

Moodle

wbsmoodleweb
 

WBS APP

MobHandScreen smallsept16
itunes app store logogoogle app store

GO 4 Schools

 
Go4School